How do you create a shared album on iPhone?

Use Shared Albums on your iPhone, iPad, and iPod touch
  1. Go to the Albums tab and tap the Add button .
  2. Tap New Shared Album.
  3. Give the shared album a name, then tap Next.
  4. Choose people to invite from your contacts, or type an email address or iMessage phone number.
  5. Tap Create.

How do I enable a shared album?

On your iPhone, iPad, or iPod touch, go to Settings > [your name] > iCloud > Photos, then turn on Shared Albums. On your Apple TV, go to Settings > iCloud > iCloud Photos Settings and turn on Shared Albums.

How does a shared album work?

With iCloud Photo Sharing, you create a shared photo album for the images you want to share. You can then choose who you want to share it with (up to 100 people). Subscribers can view, like, and comment on photos in a shared album. They can also add photos and videos of their own.

Why do shared albums not work?

If you’re not sure know how to do this, follow these steps. Tap Settings > [your name] > iCloud > Photos. Turn off Shared Albums. The albums and photos will automatically be added again when you turn this setting back on.

Why am I not getting shared album invite?

Make sure both your iPhone and the other member’s iPhone have iCloud Photo Sharing AND iCloud Photo Library turned on. Make sure you have the same settings set up on your Mac/iPad if you use any.

How do I see shared album invites on iPhone?

On iPhone or iPad
  1. Open the Photos app on your iPhone or iPad.
  2. Select the For You tab.
  3. Under Invitations, tap Accept or Decline to join or reject a shared album. Source: iMore.

Why can’t I see shared albums on my iPhone?

Make sure you’ve turned on the Shared Albums: On your iPhone, iPad, or iPod touch, go to Settings > [your name] > iCloud > Photos, then turn on Shared Albums. If you are using a Mac, choose Apple menu > System Preferences. Select iCloud, click the Options button next to Photos and then select Shared Albums.

Why does iCloud photo sharing says waiting?

See if you’re on low power mode. Occasionally, an iCloud Photo link will work but it’ll hang when loading the actual images. Essentially, you’ll see an endless “waiting for photos” indicator at the bottom of the photo link. This can sometimes be the result of a network error or a slow internet connection.

How do I move photos from shared album on iPhone?

Select all the photos at one time and drag them from the Shared Album to the Photos Collection. Enable the sidebar view to do this. You should also be able to select all the photos and Import. If you can’t do it from a right click menu, select Import from the File menu.

How do I make iCloud photo sharing faster?

Speed Up iCloud Photo Uploads from iPhone
  1. Connect to to Wifi.
  2. Go to settings -> General and set Auto-Lock to Never.
  3. Go to Settings -> iCloud -> Photos and let the iPhone on this screen.
  4. Wait,

What happens if I turn off shared albums on iPhone?

Disabling it turns off any photos you’ve shared in albums to other people, but it also deletes all shared images from other people that are on your iOS or macOS device. So disabling it won’t remove any images from your libraries or Camera Roll from your devices.

Do shared albums on iPhone take up space?

When you share an album, the photos will be stored in iCloud, in a section that does not count against your iCloud storage. But they are also mirrored on the iPhone. So shared albums do use space on the devices of the subscribers. You should be considerate and not let the albums get too large.

How do I hide a shared album on my iPhone?

Select a photo, press the Share button, and press Hide. This removes the photo from the main Library tab, so it feels like it is hidden. However, the photo can be easily found by going to Albums -> Other Albums -> Hidden.

How do I turn off shared album on iPhone?

To delete or unsubscribe from shared albums
  1. Open the Photos app.
  2. Tap on “Shared
  3. Tap on “Edit”
  4. Tap on the “no entry” sign (⛔️) Tap on “Delete” for shared albums with from you. Tap on “Unsubscribe” for shared albums from someone else.
  5. Tap on “Done”

Does Apple Family Sharing share all photos?

Your entire family can share a single iCloud storage plan large enough to store everyone’s photos, videos, and files. Each person’s files and documents remain private, but it’s easy to see how much storage everyone is using. If you need more space, you can upgrade to a larger plan at any time.

Can family members see my iCloud photos?

Currently, families have to use various workarounds to get their photo libraries in ‘sync’ so they can see the entire master library. You have to “designate” one person’s iCloud account as the “main library,” and then everyone else has to make sure to get their photos to them.

Does family sharing use the same iCloud?

With Family Sharing, you can share a single iCloud storage plan with up to five other family members. It’s important to make sure that everyone in your family has enough iCloud storage for their photos, videos, files, and iCloud Backups.

Can Family Sharing see my texts?

Answer: A: Family Sharing does not share messages, contacts, or other private info. Only Purchased iTems and the Apple Music membership. Family Sharing makes it easy for up to six people in your family to share each other’s iTunes, iBooks, and App Store purchases without sharing accounts.

Can I share iCloud photos with non Apple users?

Google photos app works similar to iCloud in terms of sharing photos from Mac or iOS to Windows and Android devices. Click on the Share option and enter the name, phone number, or email address of nonapple users to whom you want to publicly share the photos/ photo album.

How can I add a person to a photo?

Find photos of a person or pet & add name
  1. Step 1: Find photos of a person or pet. On your Android phone or tablet, open the Google Photos app . Sign in to your Google Account. At the bottom, tap Search.
  2. Step 2: Apply a label. At the top of a face group, tap Add a name. Enter a name or nickname.