Are there fake people on OfferUp?

Note: If someone says OfferUp facilitates non-shipping transactions and they need to validate the transaction or send an invoice, this could be a scam. These scammers try to use fake emails like [email protected].

What should you not do on OfferUp?

Please don’t give away personal information such as email, phone number, or address. Use in-app messaging to communicate securely. Pay with cash or use OfferUp Payments available in some markets. Do not make wire transfers or send money by mail.

Why did my message disappear on OfferUp?

Once an item has been marked as sold, all notifications of messages are removed from the Notifications tab. If you’d like to contact the buyer or review your messages with them, the messages will still be available.

What do you do if someone doesn’t respond on OfferUp?

When someone doesn’t respond, it’s up to you if you want to continue searching for another item or buyer. To avoid confusion, it’s polite to notify the seller if you choose to buy a similar item from someone else. You can also check the person’s profile to see how long they typically take to respond.

How do I report someone on OfferUp?

To report someone from their profile:
  1. Tap their picture to open their profile.
  2. Tap in the upper right corner.
  3. Tap Report (Android) or Report (iOS)
  4. Select a reason to report the person.
  5. Optional: You can choose to add a note or block the person on the next screen. …
  6. Tap Submit report.
  7. Tap Done.

What does unlisted mean on OfferUp?

When you archive an item from the Selling tab, the item and any messages about it will be moved to the Archive page. Archiving an item also automatically unlists it from OfferUp, which ends the sale and removes it from future search results.

What does blue check mark mean on OfferUp?

TruYou shows buyers and sellers that they can trust you more easily. When you apply, we’ll check your state-issued ID (like a driver’s license), your cell phone number, and a selfie you take from inside the app.

What does the blue check mean on OfferUp?

For those who aren’t familiar with TruYou, it’s a means of verifying identity by OfferUp to give you a little badge on your profile to make you seem more trustworthy.

How long does an offer last on OfferUp?

Keep in mind, the offer will be canceled if the seller doesn’t accept or decline it within 24 hours. Once the seller accepts the offer, you’ve made a commitment to buy and will not be able to cancel.

How do I know if I am verified on OfferUp?

A Verified Shop has the ability to sell a large number of products and fulfill more orders efficiently. When shopping in the OfferUp app, you’ll see that Verified Shops have the title under their business name.

What does confirmed Facebook mean on OfferUp?

Confirmed email: Added when you confirm your email address. Facebook connect: Added when you connect your Facebook account. Reply rate: Added for a high reply rate with messages on OfferUp.

What does TruYou member mean?

The popular app in question, OfferUp, has run a program called TruYou for three years that allows people buying and selling stuff on the app to earn a special badge by linking their Facebook accounts to the app and handing over a form of ID and a selfie photo to OfferUp.

How are payments verified on OfferUp?

Add a credit or debit card to your account. This will become your payment method. You’ll also get the “Verified for payments” badge added to your profile. When a seller accepts your offer, the payment is authorized (but not yet charged) on your card.

How do I disconnect OfferUp from Facebook?

Go to “account settings.” Click “apps” on the left-hand sidebar. Click the “X” on the right of each app to revoke access to your data. Confirm “remove” when the window prompts you to do so.

What happens if you get ripped off on OfferUp?

If approved, OfferUp will issue a refund up to the original price (including shipping costs) of the item sent to the original form of payment.

Is OfferUp connected to Facebook?

Link your Facebook account to connect with your friends who also buy and sell on OfferUp. You can connect your Facebook account by creating a new account or by linking an existing account.

How do you unbind in rise of kingdoms?

How to unlink/unbind Rise of Kingdoms from your Email
  1. Android devices: Settings → Google → Account Services → App Connected → Rise of Kingdoms → Disconnect.
  2. iOS devices: Settings → iCloud → Manage Storage → Rise of Kingdoms → Delete Documents and Data.

Which is better OfferUp or Facebook marketplace?

Overall, Facebook Marketplace performed better than OfferUp, and it beat Craigslist by a landslide.